Our products are innovative developments by scientists from the Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf. Flow Measurement Technology, Torque Sensors, Radiation Detectors or Terahertz-Emitters are just a few of the promising products that we manufacture in small series on order and according to individual customer requirements or pass on as a license for series production.


Flow Measurement Technology

Instruments for visualization of two-phase flows

The wire mesh sensor for the imaging examination of multiphase flows with high spatial and temporal resolution is the main product in the business field of multiphase measurement technology. In addition, we offer products such as the needle probe for measuring the local gas content, the process microscope for analyzing particles and cells – even at temperatures up to 300 degrees Celsius – as well as the clock box for synchronous triggering of different measuring systems in the same basic clock.


Torque Sensor

Contactless multifunctional sensor with ARGUS eyes

The torque sensor “ARGUS” uses magnetic fields to monitor mechanical loads in shafts and axes. With ARGUS eyes, the sensor measures a large number of mechanical operating variables such as speed, torque or positional deviation without contact in an inductive manner in real time. The sensor is suitable for use in large-scale plants such as wind farms, mining machines or generator plants as well as in the automotive industry.


Tensormeter

A new dimension of resistance measurements

With the tensormeter, all components of the electrical resistance of thin layers, such as silicon wafers, can be measured quickly and precisely with one measurement. The tensormeter determines the complete resistance tensor of one or more thin-film samples, which would otherwise require a large number of measuring devices and complex measurement setups. In addition, the tensormeter measures precisely in high resolution and with the lowest noise without sample structuring (e.g. lithography).


Time-of-flight Spectrometer

Element identification on the nanometer scale

The TSH (Time-of-Flight Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometer for Helium Ion Microscopes) 300 is a time-of-flight mass spectrometer that was developed as an add-on measuring instrument for special use on helium / neon ion microscopes (HIM). It combines the excellent imaging capabilities of  a HIM with the ability to identify elements on the nm scale. One unique feature is the excellent spatial resolution: the secondary ions deliver a lateral resolution of less than eight nanometers.


ROTAX

Two-Axis Rotator for rotation without limits

The two-axis rotator ROTAX is an innovative component for the precise spatial alignment of material samples during measurements under extreme conditions, such as in strong electromagnetic fields, at very low temperatures or in the smallest space. With Rotax, two rotation axes at right angles to each other can be controlled independently and simultaneously. The precise control of the sample in the measuring apparatus shortens the measuring time. The automation of the measurement enables multiple data throughput.


Radiation Detectors

High-resolution spectroscopy

In a clean room laboratory we can carry out the complete wafer processing for the production of individual semiconductor components for radiation detectors. The ready-to-install wafers are suitable for high-resolution alpha and beta spectroscopy and are requested by our customers, for example, as components for measuring instruments, optical diagnostic devices or monitoring technology. In environmental analysis, our radiation detectors are used, for example, to determine radon radiation.


Impedance Biochip

Dilution-free cell counting and cell monitoring

In order to determine the number of biological species such as bacteria in liquid, complex methods such as the microscopic counting of CFUs or the determination of the optical density by dilution have generally been required. With our developed process, a combination of silicon-based chip and impedance measuring device, the number of cells can be determined quickly, without dilution and optics-free.


Terahertz-Emitter

Non-destructive material testing

Terahertz (THz) technology has great potential in the areas of non-destructive material testing, communication and security technology. A particularly powerful technique is the THz time domain spectroscopy, in which short THz pulses are coherently detected in amplitude and phase. The key components are efficient THz sources and low-noise detectors. We develop these components, in particular we offer large-area photoconductive emitters that allow one to conveniently produce strong THz waves upon pulsed near-infrared laser excitation.


Magnetic-field coils

Unique pieces for industrial applications

The Dresden High Magnetic Field Laboratory (HLD) at the Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf is also available to external scientists as a user facility. It enables experiments in the highest pulsed magnetic fields of up to 90 Tesla. In the HLD workshop, resilient pulsed field magnetic coils are designed and manufactured to meet the highest demands. We offer this cutting-edge technology for generating high pulsed magnetic fields as individual one-off productions for industrial applications such as B. electromagnetic forming, joining and welding as well as for medical technology.

icon_teaser_services_white

Service: Further development of Technologies

Our products are custom-made according to your individual wishes (batch size 1). This also includes the service of necessary adjustments und further developments. Contact us.

Wir freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit und beraten Sie gern.

Unsere Produkte sind innovative Entwicklungen von Wissenschaftlern des Helmholtz-Zentrums Dresden-Rossendorf. Mehrphasenströmungssensorik, kontaktlose Drehmomentsensoren, Strahlungsdetektoren oder große Magnetfeldspulen sind nur einige der vielversprechenden Produkte, die wir im Auftrag und nach individuellen Anforderungen von Kunden in Kleinserie selbst anfertigen oder als Lizenz für eine Serienfertigung weitergeben.


Mehrphasenmesstechnik

Analyse von Strömungen

Der Gittersensor zur bildgebenden Untersuchung von Mehrphasenströmungen mit hoher räumlicher und zeitlicher Auflösung ist das Hauptprodukt im Geschäftsfeld der Mehrphasenmesstechnik. Zusätzlich bieten wir ergänzende Produkte wie die Nadelsonde zur Messung des lokalen Gasgehalts, das Prozessmikroskop zur Analyse von Partikeln und Zellen – auch bei Temperaturen bis 300 Grad Celsius – sowie die Clock-Box zur synchronen Triggerung verschiedener Messsysteme im gleichen Grundtakt an.


T-Sensor

Berührungslose Drehmomentmessung

Das berührungslose und multifunktionale Sensorsystem ist für dynamische und statische Messaufgaben konzipiert. Neben der Messung der übertragenen Leistung erfasst es typische Belastungsspitzen und Überlastungen von Wellen, denn diese sind für eine vorbeugenden Instandhaltung relevant bzw. führen häufig zu Ausfallzeiten.


Tensormeter

Eine neue Dimension der Widerstandsmessung

Mit dem Tensormeter können alle Komponenten des elektrischen Widerstands von dünnen Schichten wie zum Beispiel von Siliziumwafern schnell und präzise mit einer Messung erfasst werden. Das Tensormeter bestimmt den kompletten Widerstandstensor einer oder mehrerer Dünnschichtproben wofür sonst eine Vielzahl von Messgeräten und aufwendigen Messaufbauten nötig ist. Zudem misst das Tensormeter exakt in hoher Auflösung und bei geringstem Rauschen ohne Probenstrukturierung (z.B. Lithografie).


Flugzeitspektrometer TSH300

Bildgebung in Nanometer Auflösung

Das TSH300 (Time-of-Flight Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometer for Helium Ion Microscopes) ist ein Flugzeitmassenspektrometer das als Add-On-Messinstrument für den speziellen Einsatz an Helium/Neon-Ionen-Mikroskopen (HIM) entwickelt wurde. Es kombiniert die hervorragenden Bildgebungsfähigkeiten eines HIM mit der Fähigkeit der Elementidentifizierung auf der nm-Skala. Das Besondere ist die hervorragende Ortsauflösung: Die Sekundärionen liefern eine laterale Auflösung in die Nanometer-Ebene.


RBS Hedgehog

High Speed High Sensitivity Ion Backscattering

Next Generation Rutherford Backscattering Equipment: High Speed High Sensitivity Ion Backscattering (HISSIB). Recently a unique experimental setup for Rutherford Backscattering Spectrometry with highest solid angle was commissioned at the HZDR Ion Beam Center. We call it The RBS-Hedgehog.


Rotax

Zwei-Achs-Rotator für Rotation ohne Limits

Der Zwei-Achs Rotator “Rotax” ist ein innovatives Bauteil für die exakte räumliche Ausrichtung von Materialproben bei Messungen unter extremen Bedingungen, etwa in starken elektromagnetischen Feldern, bei sehr tiefen Temperaturen oder auf kleinstem Raum. Mit Rotax können zwei im rechten Winkel zueinanderstehende Rotationsachsen unabhängig voneinander und gleichzeitig angesteuert werden. Die präzise Ansteuerung der Probe in der Messapparatur verkürzt die Messzeit. Die Automatisierung der Messung ermöglicht einen vielfachen Datendurchsatz.


Strahlungsdetektoren

Hochauflösende Spektroskopie

In einem Reinraumlabor können wir die komplette Wafer-Prozessierung für die Herstellung von individuellen Halbleiter-Bauteilen für Strahlungsdetektoren vornehmen. Die einbaufertigen Wafer sind für die hochauflösende Alpha- und Betaspektroskopie geeignet und werden von unseren Kunden zum Beispiel als Bauteile für Messinstrumente, optische Diagnosegeräte oder Überwachungstechnik nachgefragt. In der Umweltanalytik werden unsere Strahlungsdetektoren zum Beispiel zur Ermittlung der Radon-Strahlung eingesetzt.


Impedanz-Biochip

Verdünnungsfreies Zählen von Zellen

Um die Zahl biologischer Spezies wie Bakterien in Flüssigkeit zu bestimmen, sind bislang aufwendige Verfahren wie das mikroskopische Auszählen von CFUs oder die Bestimmung der optischen Dichte – in der Regel durch Verdünnen – erforderlich. Mit unserem entwickelten Verfahren, einer Kombination aus Silizium-basiertem Chip und Impedanz-Messgerät, lässt sich die Anzahl von Zellen schnell, ohne zu Verdünnen und optik-frei bestimmen.


Terahertz-Detektoren

Zerstörungsfreie Werkstoffprüfung

Die Terahertz (THz)-Technologie hat ein großes Potential auf den Gebieten zerstörungsfreie Werkstoffprüfung, Kommunikation und Sicherheitstechnologie. Eine besonders leistungsstarke Technik ist die THz-Zeitbereich-Spektroskopie, bei der kurze THz-Pulse kohärent in Amplitude und Phase detektiert werden. Die Schlüsselkomponenten sind effiziente THz-Quellen und rausch-arme Detektoren. Wir entwickeln diese Komponenten, insbesondere stellen wir großflächige photoleitende Quellen her. Diese sind sehr einfach in der Handhabung und effizient in der THz-Erzeugung bei Anregung durch kurze nah-infrarote Strahlungspulse.


Magnetfeldspulen

Starke Unikate für industrielle Anwendungen

Das Hochfeld-Magnetlabor Dresden (HLD) am Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf steht als Nutzeranlage externen Wissenschaftlern zur Verfügung. Es ermöglicht Experimente in höchsten gepulsten Magnetfeldern bis über 90 Tesla hinaus. In der HLD-Werkstatt werden belastbare Pulsfeld-Magnetspulen für höchste Ansprüche designt und hergestellt. Diese Spitzentechnologie für die Erzeugung von hohen gepulsten Magnetfeldern bieten wir als individuelle Einzelfertigungen für industrielle Anwendungen wie z. B. elektromagnetisches Umformen, Fügen und Schweißen sowie für die Medizintechnik an.


Simulations-Software MagOpS

Modellierung magneto-optischer Sensoren

Die Simulations-Software MagOps kann zum Modellieren der magneto-optischen Antwort eines Mehrschicht-Dünnfilm-Systems mit einer einzelnen (MagOpS SINGLE) oder mit mehreren (MagOpS MULTI) magnetisierbaren, dünnen Schichten verwendet werden. Zum Beispiel, kann MagOpS genutzt werden, um Mehrschicht-Dünnfilm-Systeme für Anwendungen als magneto-optische Sensoren oder als optische Datenspeicher zu optimieren.


Flexible Sensoren

Das Team „flexible Magnetoelektronik“ beschäftigt sich mit der Entwicklung eines flexiblen und druckbaren Magnetfeldsensors (Hall-Effekt und magnetoresistive Effekte). Wir bieten neuartige Hochleistungs-Magnetfeldsensoren auf ultradünnen flexiblen Substraten, die eine hohe mechanische Anpassungsfähigkeit besitzen. Flexible und gedruckte Sensoren können aufgrund ihrer extrem dünnen und unkonventionellen mechanischen Eigenschaften nicht nur auf verschiedene flache, sondern auch gekrümmte Objekte angewendet werden.

icon_teaser_services_white

Service: Weiterentwicklung von Produkten

Unsere Produkte sind Sonderanfertigungen nach Ihren individuellen Wünschen (Losgröße 1). Das beinhaltet auch den Service notwendiger Anpassungen. Sprechen Sie uns an.