The transfer of research results into the economy is our passion. HZDR Innovation enables scientists at the Helmholtz Center Dresden-Rossendorf to do both: research and business. We develop innovative product ideas from research to market maturity and offer start-up help for young technology companies. As an innovation incubator, we support spin-off projects at every stage of their set-up. HZDR Innovation is also involved in several spin-offs and own shares in these companies.


Support for Startups

Innovation incubator with all-round service

Scientists today, entrepreneurs tomorrow? In reality it is a long way until an innovative idea results in a successful company. In this way, the inventors need the right environment to develop. As an innovation incubator, HZDR Innovation offers this all-round service: from advice, coaching, financing, prototype development, the development of sales channels, marketing and the brokerage of equity capital.


Spin-off projects

Current projects on the way to a startup

In the spin-off phase, the scientists are given extensive support by the HZDR Innovation. The first market test is done by us. By integrating into an innovation ecosystem and further support from our partners such as dresden exists or Hightech Startbahn, our spin-off projects can take their first steps. Find out more about our current spin-off projects.

icon_teaser_partner_red

Corporate shares

As part of the shareholder management, the HZDR Innovation is involved in spin-offs from the HZDR as shareholder. In our shareholder role, we support start-ups with our expertise and networks. In addition, we support the successful further development of the companies. Find out which companies we currently hold shares in.

icon_teaser_contact_white

Want to know more about our Startup division?

Contact: Dr. Björn Wolf
Managing Director
Phone: +49 351 260-3348
b.wolf@hzdri.de

Der Transfer von Forschungsergebnissen in die Wirtschaft ist unsere Leidenschaft. Die HZDR Innovation ermöglicht es Wissenschaftler*innen des Helmholtz-Zentrums Dresden-Rossendorf, forschend und gewerblich tätig zu sein. Wir entwickeln innovative Produktideen aus der Forschung bis zur Marktreife weiter und geben Starthilfe für junge Technologieunternehmen. Als Innovations-Inkubator unterstützen wir Ausgründungsprojekte in allen Belangen auf dem Weg zum Startup. An mehreren Ausgründungen ist die HZDR Innovation auch beteiligt.


Unterstützung für Startups

Innovations-Inkubator mit Rundum-Service

Heute Wissenschaftler, morgen schon Unternehmer? In der Realität ist es ein längerer Weg, bis aus einer innovativen Idee eine erfolgreiche Unternehmensgründung hervorgeht. Auf diesem Weg brauchen die Erfinder*innen die richtige Umgebung, um sich zu entwickeln. Als Innovations-Inkubator bietet die HZDR Innovation diesen Rundum-Service an: Von der Beratung, über Coaching, Finanzierung, Prototypenentwicklung, den Aufbau von Vertriebskanälen, Marketing und der Vermittlung von Beteiligungskapital.


Ausgründungsvorhaben

Aktuelle Projekte auf dem Weg zum Startup

In der Ausgründungsphase werden die Wissenschaftler*innen vom Team der HZDR Innovation umfassend betreut. Der erste Markttest erfolgt über uns. Durch die Einbindung in ein Innovationsökosystem sowie die weitere Unterstützung durch unsere Partner, wie zum Beispiel dresden exists oder die Hightech Startbahn, können unsere Ausgründungsvorhaben ihre ersten Schritte wagen. Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere aktuellen Ausgründungsprojekte.

icon_teaser_partner_red

Beteiligungen

Im Rahmen des Beteiligungsmanagements ist die HZDR Innovation an Ausgründungen aus dem HZDR als Anteilseigner beteiligt. In unserer Shareholder-Rolle stehen wir den Jungunternehmen mit unserer Expertise und unseren Netzwerken beratend zur Seite. Außerdem unterstützen wir als Gesellschafter die erfolgreiche Weiterentwicklung der Firmen. Erfahren Sie an welchen Unternehmen wir derzeit Anteile besitzen.

icon_teaser_contact_white

Möchten Sie mehr über den Bereich Startups erfahren?

Ansprechpartner: Dr. Björn Wolf
Geschäftsführer
Tel.: +49 351 260 3348
b.wolf@hzdri.de