For our services we use the modern and unique facilities and equipment as well as the research know-how of the Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR). In this way you get access to state-of-the-art technical equipment to promote your ideas and innovations. With our wide-ranging analysis services, we help you to improve products, locate defects in materials and check materials on the micro and nano scale.


Ion Technology

High Energy Ion Implantation

For the ion technology business area, we use the facilities of the ion beam center at the Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf. Many years of expertise in the field of ion technology, modern and powerful machines and highly qualified personnel enable the rapid processing of standard implantations while maintaining high quality standards. Our strengths include the broad ion energy range, a large selection of available ion species and the fulfillment of complex special orders.


COMPAS

Nano structure analysis & material characterization

Positron annihilation spectroscopy is a non-destructive method for the qualitative and quantitative analysis of material properties on the nanometer scale. Examine your samples on a whole new scale. Characterize atomic defects, free volume and porous systems under real conditions.


TheiaX

Innovative Raw Material Exploration

With TheiaX we offer you a service of efficient raw material discovery from a bird’s eye view using innovative sensors and drones. Scientists at the Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology have developed new types of digital mapping processes. From the air, drones provide precise images of the raw material deposits in the ground. High-tech metals in particular can be found in an environmentally friendly manner.


Multiphase flow measurements

Analysis of flows

We offer contract measurements and customer-specific measurement campaigns in the laboratories of the Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf or at the customer’s location. The execution of such measurements is accompanied by qualified technical and scientific staff. In addition to the provision of the measurement object by the customer, the preparation of test arrangements is also possible.


Transfer Services

Innovations don’t just happen on their own. We help research institutions and universities to successfully implement their transfer and innovation projects. Together with our partners, we support you in securing research results, in assessing the property rights situation and in negotiating exploitation contracts including certification. In addition, together with the Transferallianz, we are a provider of training courses to impart know-how about innovation management.


Service: Processing of R&D orders from industry for HZDR

At the request of individual institutes of the Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, we handle R&D orders. Our service includes assuming liability, insuring the order and flexible personnel planning. With our offer, the HZDR can implement research contracts from industry quickly and flexibly.

Für unsere Services nutzen wir die modernen Anlagen und Geräte sowie das Forschungs-Know-how des Helmholtz-Zentrums Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR). Auf diese Weise bekommen Sie Zugang zu modernstem technischen Equipment, um Ihre Ideen und Innovationen voranzutreiben. Mit unseren breit aufgestellten Analyse-Dienstleistungen helfen wir Ihnen dabei, Produkte zu verbessern, Fehler in Materialien aufzuspüren und Werkstoffe im Mikro- und Nanobereich zu prüfen.


Ionentechnologie

Hochenergie-Ionenimplantation

Für das Geschäftsfeld Ionentechnologie nutzen wir die Anlagen des Ionenstrahlzentrums am HZDR. Die langjährige Expertise auf dem Gebiet der Ionentechnologie, moderne und leistungsfähige Maschinen sowie hochqualifiziertes Personal ermöglichen eine zügige Prozessierung von Standardimplantationen unter Einhaltung hoher Qualitätsstandards. Zu unseren Stärken zählen der weite Ionen-Energiebereich, eine große Auswahl verfügbarer Ionenspezies und die Erfüllung von komplexen Spezialaufträgen.


COMPAS

Nano-Strukturanalyse & Materialcharakterisierung

Positronen-Annihilations-Spektroskopie ist eine zerstörungsfreie Methode für die qualitative und quantitative Analyse von Materialeigenschaften auf der Nanometer-Skala. Untersuchen Sie Ihre Proben in einem völlig neuen Maßstab. Charakterisieren Sie Atomdefekte, das freie Volumen und poröse Systeme unter realen Bedingungen.


TheiaX

Nachhaltige Rohstofferkundung

Wir bieten Ihnen mit TheiaX einen Service der effizienten Rohstofferkundung aus der Vogelperspektive mittels innovativer Sensoren und Drohnen. Wissenschaftler des Helmholtz-Instituts Freiberg für Ressourcentechnologie haben neuartige, digitale Kartierungsverfahren entwickelt. Drohnen liefern aus der Luft präzise Bilder des Rohstoffvorkommens im Boden. Besonders Hochtechnologiemetalle können so umweltverträglich aufgespürt werden.


Mehrphasenmessungen

Analyse von Strömungen

Im Bereich der Strömungsanalyse bieten wir Auftragsmessungen und kundenspezifische Messkampanien in den Laboren des Helmholtz-Zentrums Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR) oder bei Kunden an. Die Durchführung solcher Messungen wird durch qualifiziertes technisches und wissenschaftliches Personal begleitet. Neben einer Bereitstellung des Messobjektes durch den Kunden ist auch die Anfertigung von Versuchsanordnungen möglich.


Transferdienstleistungen

Innovationsberatung und Weiterbildung

Innovationen entstehen nicht von allein. Wir helfen Forschungseinrichtungen und Hochschulen dabei, ihre Transfer- und Innovationsprojekte erfolgreich umzusetzen. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern unterstützen wir bei der Sicherung von Forschungsergebnissen, bei der Bewertung der Schutzrechtssituation und bei der Verhandlung von Verwertungsverträgen inklusive der Zertifizierung. Darüber hinaus sind wir gemeinsam mit der Transferallianz Anbieter von Weiterbildungen zur Vermittlung von Know-how rund um das Innovationsmanagement.


Service: Abwicklung von F&E-Aufträgen für das HZDR

Auf Wunsch von einzelnen Instituten des Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf wickeln wir F&E-Aufträge ab. Unser Service umfasst die Übernahme der Haftung, die Versicherung des Auftrages sowie die flexible Personalplanung. Durch unser Angebot kann das HZDR Auftragsforschung schnell und flexibel umsetzen.