Innovative Raw Material Exploration

With TheiaX we offer you a service of efficient raw material discovery from a bird’s eye view using innovative sensors and drones. Scientists at the Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology have developed new types of digital mapping processes. From the air, drones provide precise images of the raw material deposits in the ground. High-tech metals in particular can be found in an environmentally friendly manner.

header-rohstofferkundung

Novel mapping with artificial intelligence

The growing supply of raw materials in industry requires energy-efficient and socially acceptable methods of raw material exploration with low environmental impact. With more than six years’ experience in international projects, the Exploration Technology Department at the Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technologies (HIF) has successfully developed new, digital mapping methods.

 

With TheiaX, the needs of industry for faster and more precise characterization of raw materials by means of innovative imaging sensors can be better realized in the future and without major interventions in nature.

rohstoff-theiax-logo

The sensors can be installed on various platforms, for example on drones. Furthermore, TheiaX uses the potential of artificial intelligence and virtual reality to provide an economical, fast, non-invasive decision-making tool for raw material exploration and extraction.

 

TheiaX offers digital twins that serve as a reliable basis for structural and lithological mapping as well as for environmental monitoring. In this way, human intervention in the study areas can be minimized.

startup-motivation-theiax
icon_teaser_services_red

What we offer

We offer you the service of innovative raw material exploration. Mine-face mapping is available, a tripod-based hyperspectral scanning of (near) vertical walls that enables the target to be reliably identified and analyzed. Drill-core mapping is also offered: a fast analysis method for mineralogical characterization. Geometallurgical exploration based on hyperspectral scans provides representative sampling logs that can be extrapolated on the deposition scale.

icon_teaser_contact_white

Contact to the Team TheiaX

Robert Zimmermann

Phone: +49 351 260 4431

Christian Christesen

Phone: +49 351 260 4402

info@theiax.de

Find out more about TheiaX

Wir freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit und beraten Sie gern.

TheiaX bietet einen Service der effizienten Rohstofferkundung aus der Vogelperspektive mittels innovativer Sensoren und Drohnen. Wissenschaftler des Helmholtz-Instituts Freiberg für Ressourcentechnologie haben neuartige, digitale Kartierungsverfahren entwickelt. Drohnen liefern aus der Luft präzise Bilder des Rohstoffvorkommens im Boden. Besonders Hochtechnologiemetalle können so umweltverträglich aufgespürt werden.

Seit 10. Dezember 2021 agiert TheiaX als GmbH eigenständig. Anfragen richten Sie bitte direkt an services@theiax.de.

Zur Webseite von TheiaX
theiaX header

Für die nachhaltige Rohstofferkundung

Die wachsende Rohstoffversorgung der Industrie erfordert energieeffiziente und sozialverträgliche Verfahren der Rohstofferkundung mit geringer Umweltbelastung. Mit mehr als sechs Jahren Erfahrung aus internationalen Projekten hat die Abteilung Erkundungstechnologie des Helmholtz Instituts Freiberg für Ressourcentechnologien (HIF) erfolgreich neuartige, digitale Kartierungsverfahren entwickelt.

Mit TheiaX können die Bedürfnisse der Industrie nach schneller und genauer Charakterisierung von Rohstoffen mittels innovativer abbildender Sensoren zukünftig besser und ohne große Eingriffe in die Natur realisiert werden.

TheiaX Logo mit Illu

Neuartige Kartierung mit künstlicher Intelligenz

TheiaX bietet eine effiziente, berührungslose Rohstofferkundung mittels innovativer Sensoren, die – installiert auf verschiedenen Plattformen, wie Drohnen – aus der Ferne präzise Bilder des Rohstoffvorkommens im Boden liefern. Besonders Hochtechnologiemetalle lassen sich so umweltverträglich aufspüren. Außerdem nutzt TheiaX das Potential der künstlichen Intelligenz und der virtuellen Realität, um ein wirtschaftliches, schnelles, nicht-invasives Entscheidungsinstrument für die Rohstofferkundung und -gewinnung bereitzustellen.

Zur Webseite TheiaX
theia x grönland laura
icon_teaser_partner_red

EIT Raw Materials

World’s largest innovation community in the raw materials sector.

EITRM_Logo
icon_teaser_services_red

Was wir anbieten

Wir bieten Ihnen den Service der innovativen Rohstofferkundung an. Zur Verfügung steht das Mind-face mapping, ein auf einem Stativ basierendes hyperspektrales Scannen von (nahen) vertikalen Wänden, das eine sichere Identifizierung und Analyse des Ziels ermöglicht. Außerdem wird das Drill-core mapping angeboten, eine schnelle Analysemethode zur mineralogischen Charakterisierung. Die auf hyperspektralen Scans basierende geometallurgische Erkundung bietet repräsentative Probenahmeprotokolle, die auf der Ablagerungsskala extrapoliert werden können.

icon_teaser_contact_white

Kontakt zum Team TheiaX

Christian Christesen

Tel.: +49 351 260 4402

info@theiax.de

Erfahren Sie mehr über TheiaX